top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRyan Astles

Pandora's Box

So you may have seen these images on my homepage. This is my final project that I made in college back in 2016 where I had the freedom to do whatever I wanted, within reason of course.

I set myself the task of recreating Padora's Box through my vision and for my brief, I set myself the challenge of producing a piece of concept art, an asset sheet and an animation of the box opening and releasing its contents.

The myth of Pandora's Box was Greek so i tried to match that art direction by adding the wave pattern around the edge and using a marble texture for the lid. I used red smoke because in literature, the colour red usually symbolises something negative and the contents of Pandora's Box were just that.

Again, I was really proud of the outcome of this project as I realised how much I actually learned in the 2 years I spent at college.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page